County

Arthur L. Crawford, Sr. Judge of Probate
1001 Main Street Room 9
Greensboro, Alabama 36744
334-624-8740 Phone 334-624-8725 Fax
halecoprobate@yahoo.com

**APPOINTMENTS MUST BE MADE PRIOR TO ENTERING THE RECORD ROOM FOR RESEARCH**

Recording of Instruments

The duties of the Recording Division include the recording, indexing and preserving of permanent documents, primarily real estate records. Real
Property instruments consist of deeds, mortgages, liens, judgments and anything pertaining to property in Hale County. All recorded documents
are public record with the exception of military discharges.

The Alabama Legislature has adopted Ala. Act 2012-494 effective August 01, 2012. This act requires the utilization of The Real Estate Validation
Form (RT-1) to attest to the actual value or actual purchase price of the subject property. In order for the form to not be required, the following
information MUST be on the document: Grantor AND Grantees names and mailing addresses, the physical address of the property being
conveyed, the actual purchase price paid or the actual value of the property being conveyed which can be assessed from the Tax Assessors Office.
Our office will record the form as part of the instrument recording, so please note that an additional page fee will be included.

It is the responsibility of the Attorney or Preparer of the document to provide this sheet and must be filled out completely before recording.
This Office is not responsible for this form.

Note: Even if the document is a tax-exempt recording, the information and /or form will still be required for filing.

Checklist Requirements
. Instrument prepared by: The name and address of the preparer must be stated on all documents presented for recording
. Marital Status of Grantors or Mortgagors.

. Type of instrument

. Legal Description of property

. Real Estate Validation Form (required for Deeds)

. Signature(s) of individuals

. Notarization

. Date of Document

. Mortgage amount on Mortgages

10. No Double-sided documents are accepted
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**Note: For Deeds and Mortgages filed simultaneously, the tax is paid on the deed in the amount of the down payment or equity. If the total
purchase price is financed in the mortgage, then the deed tax is a minimum of $.50. If a deed is filed with a tax-exempt mortgage, deed tax is
based on the purchase price or appraised value. The RT-1 form must accompany all deeds.

***For Executors Deeds/Personal Representative Deeds an original/certified copy of the Will/letters of testamentary must be filed in this office.
A self-addressed, stamped envelope is required with all mailed documents. Unrecorded documents sent back for any reason without an
envelope will incur a mailing fee. *** Documents have a two week turnaround time.

Documents with multiple staples are difficult to process on our imaging system. Documents should be legible originals or certified copies.
Please call the Probate Office if you should have any questions or problems computing your fees and ask for Cynthia Smith, Recording Clerk

***Pplease retain a copy of this sheet for your files***

(. Real Property Recording Fees

' Mortgage Tax (round to next $100) $.15 per $100

_Deed Tax (round to next $500) $.50 per $500 -

| Basic Recording Fees
First Page Fee $11.00 I
Each Additional Page $3.00

|_Extra indexes or References™*** $3.00




~**+x*pdditional fee for indexing each name in excess of two entries in the direct index or two entries in the reverse index.***
Additional fee for releasing more than one book and page number. ****

**¥ps of January 01, 2021 All Corporation Recordings must be sent directly to the Secretary of State. You may call the
Probate Office for additional information.

Corporation (Profit) & (Non-Profit***
Corporation (Terminations)***

Corporation Amendments (LLC)

Corporation Fees

| $100 Secretary of State

| $200 Secretary of State

$100 Secretary of State

UCC Filings
(accepted only if pertaining to or attached to real property)
Even if it's an exempt entity the indebtness amount must be on document

Initial Financing Statement

$20.00 + $3.00 additional pages

Continuation $15.00
Amendment | %500 o
Assignment . - $15.00
Partial Releases j - $15.00
Terminations $0.00
o Tax Liens
_Federal Tax Lien Filing $11.00
Federal Tax Lien Release $14.00
State Lien Filing Exempt
State Lien Release $14.00
Leases

(Tax is calculated by multiplying the annual rental amount by the term of lease to get the amount of taxable rent, then
multiplying that amount by the percentage to get the amount for determining deed tax.)

Mineral Documentary Tax

$.15 per net mineral acre on any deed {minimum is $1.00)
When minerals are conveyed tax is based on the total
consideration {minimum is $.50)

$.10 per royalty acre on a 10-year lease

$.10 per royalty acre on a 10-20 year lease

$.15 per royalty acre on 20 years or more lease

Mineral Lease Tax

$.50 per net mineral acre (minimum is $1.00) + deed tax
based on consideration (minimum is $.50)

Miscellaneous Fees

Copies (per Page)

$1.00

Email & Fax Fees

$3.00 first page + $1.00 each additional

Certification Fee

$3.00 first page + $1.00 each additional per document

Notaries/State Blanket Bonds/Miscellaneous Bonds

$20.00

Notary Certification

$5.00 first page + $1.00 each additional

Deed Correction Fee or Additions

$14.00 first page + $.50 {minimum deed tax) or $1.00 No-Tax
Stamp Fee+ $3.00 per stamp and/or extra page fee

Mortgage Correction Fee or Additions

Plat Maps

i $14.00 first page + $3.00 per stamp and/or extra page fee

| $21.00 first two lots + $1.00 each additional lot + $3.00

additional pages
Maps must be on 8 1/2 x 11 or 8 1/2 x 14 paper

Research Fee

This office do not perform research

Assignments, Judgment Releases, Lien Releases, Mortgage
Releases, Foreclosures etc..

$14.00 first page + $3.00 each additional
***Refer to extra indexes & additional fees***

Oaths of Office/Amendments/Resignations

| $5.00

Name Indexing Fee

$1.00 each additional above two parties

Mailing Fee ***

$2.00 for regular envelopes
$4.00 for large envelopes




